The Arkansas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (AIPRO) and its public outreach program Arkansas Energy Rocks! recently gave its Energy Education Teacher of the Year award to Karen Purvis, an educator at Mena High School.

This award was presented by AIPRO President Andy Miller and Arkansas Energy Rocks Director Paige Miller.